Glossary

Below we show and define the most used terms in our platform, for the knowledge of all our users.

Click: In standard content ads, one click is counted each time a user clicks on the ad. In the link units, one click is counted each time a user clicks on one of the ads on the ad page, after selecting a link in the link block.

Affiliate User or Agent: Is that person who has an account created on our platform, with the express interest of working and spending time to share content on social networks.

Referred User: Is the person who begins to work on our platform when referred or added by another User who was already working on it.

Sponsor or Sponsor: In our business model is that product of the network that provides online advertising, which allows its publishers to earn income by placing advertising ads on their websites.

Visits: Visits are counted when a user reaches our website. That is why the same visitor has the possibility of entering our website several times and each time he does it is a different visit, for example anyone who enters once on a website is counted as a visit, and if a week Then he decides to return, in this case the visitor is the same but they are two different visits.

URL: Acronym from the English language corresponding to Uniform Resource Locator or Uniform Resource Locator. It refers to a sequence of characters that follow a standard and that allows to designate network resources within the Internet environment so that they can be located.

Shortening: Online tool or software available on our platform that allows you to shorten the original parameters of a URL this is done in order to make the URL more manageable and easy to share, as well as allowing you to count how many times you access that URL.

Shortened Link: Is that url or web address used to share after being passed by a dimensioner

Impressions : Impressions are the number of times your ad is shown. Every time your ad is shown on a search results page or another site on the Google Network , a print count is made.

CPM: Means "cost per thousand impressions." Advertisers who publish CPM ads set the price they want for every thousand ads published, select specific ad locations where they want to publish the ads and pay each time their ad appears. For publishers, this means revenue in the account every time a CPM ad is published on your page. CPM ads compete with pay-per-click (or CPC, cost-per-click) ads in our ad auction, so only the highest performing ads will be published on your pages. Advertisers who wish to publish their ads must offer a CPM higher than existing CPCs.

Cost per click (CPC): The cost per click (CPC) is the amount you earn each time a user clicks on an ad. The CPC of any ad is determined by the advertiser; Some advertisers may be willing to pay more than others for clicks, depending on what they advertise, it is because of them that earnings can be variable depending on how much the advertiser pays for their advertising block.

Page CTR: Page  clickthrough rate (CTR) is the number of ad clicks divided by the number of page views. Page CTR = Clicks / Page views . For example, if you received 2 clicks for 250 page views, the page CTR would be 0.8% (2/250 = 0.8%).

Clickthrough rate (CTR): The percentage of impressions that generated a click.  CTR = Clicks / Impressions

Page RPM:  The revenue per thousand impressions (RPM) of the pages is calculated by dividing the estimated revenue by the number of visits to pages received and then multiplying the result by 1,000. Page RPM = (Estimated revenue / Number of page visits) * 1,000. For example, if you have obtained an estimated income of 0.30 from 100 page visits, the page RPM would be equal to (0.30 euros / 100) * 1,000, that is, 3 euros for the owner of that page.

Published on: 8/28/19, 5:36 PM